Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Extensions are disabled by default

  1. #1
    New user
    Join Date
    09-16-17.
    Posts
    4

    Rotes Gesicht Extensions are disabled by default

    Contao Extensions are disabled by default
    Cannot be lifted from the settings
    QQ图片20170916094952.png
    QQ图片20170916094842.png
    Check the environment, no problem
    Please help me.
    Thank you
    chafer from china

  2. #2
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chafer516 View Post
    Contao Extensions are disabled by default
    That's right, since you have installed the Composer package manager.

    You should have on the left a new menu entry "Package management" where you can install third-party extensions.

    composer.png
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  3. #3
    New user
    Join Date
    09-16-17.
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    That's right, since you have installed the Composer package manager.

    You should have on the left a new menu entry "Package management" where you can install third-party extensions.

    composer.png
    Thank you very much.
    have installed the third-party extensions.
    But how do you call it?

  4. #4
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chafer516 View Post
    But how do you call it?
    I'm sorry, I don't fully understand. Can you elaborate on this?
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  5. #5
    New user
    Join Date
    09-16-17.
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    I'm sorry, I don't fully understand. Can you elaborate on this?
    How to use the third-party extensions.

  6. #6
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    There are tons of third-party extensions. Which extension have you installed or which extension are you trying to get installed?? Maybe you could show a screenshot, too.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  7. #7
    New user
    Join Date
    09-16-17.
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    There are tons of third-party extensions. Which extension have you installed or which extension are you trying to get installed?? Maybe you could show a screenshot, too.
    like this:contao-legacy/rocksolid-slider
    20170917162012.png

    was not in Element type and Module type
    QQ图片20170917162143.png
    QQ图片20170917162222.png

    How can i find it ?

  8. #8
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    I'd suggest that you install the madeyourday/contao-rocksolid-slider package instead of contao-legacy/rocksolid-slider.

    • That is, first remove the contao-legacy/rocksolid-slider package
    • Then install madeyourday/contao-rocksolid-slider (version 1.6.2)
      rs0.png
      rs1.png
    • Back end module:
      rs2.png
    • Front end module:
      rs3.png
    • Content element:
      rs4.png


    Hope that helps.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •