Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Contao 4.x Website Development

User

Frage Contao 4.x Website Development

Hello.

I am very new in Contao and starting with Contao 4.7.

Please let me know how the Contao 4.x layout structure works.
    How step by step this layout structure design on top of each other?
    How to start the development process?

I feel System, Layout, Content are three different sections we need to work with. If I wish to create a simple website with Header, Menu, Body, Sidebar, Footer. How do I start with different sections and layout structures? I mean where do I create the structure, template, page layout, menu, content and other things.

Please guide. Any kind of help and guidelines will be appreciated.

Thanks.

I would strongly suggest to learn the basic concepts by inspecting the Contao online demo. Everything you need to know, you'll find there.

In the online demo, you can try things out, deactivate things, etc. as you like, without having to worry about breaking something. The demo installation is automatically reset every hour.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csHHpVuqwlo
    Last edited by xchs; 02/22/2019 at 19:05.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

User

Frage

Thanks for sharing the details. I already cover the details and able to create the pages and link them.

Please refer URL https://demo.contao.org and help me to find the below issues.
    1. How to achieve the top menu consists with Sitemap, Login, Search and RSS?
    2. How to create a Header menu and style it properly?

Quote Originally Posted by alahiri View Post
    1. How to achieve the top menu consists with Sitemap, Login, Search and RSS?
    • Layout > Themes > Edit the page layouts of theme ID 1 > Edit the page layout "2 columns - [ default ]" > Front end modules / Included modules > "Header - Included Top Bar"
    • Layout > Themes > Edit the front end modules of theme ID 1 > Edit the front end module "Header - Included Top Bar"