Thread: Link from Event (in events list) to Event Detail page

User

Default Link from Event (in events list) to Event Detail page

Hello everybody! I have never used Contao before and need your help please.
    I need to set up category filters for events.

I found and installed Contao Official Demo Template and [mae_event_categories] extension for tests.
    I’ve created categories and attached each event to at least one category.
    On Events page on top I have Events Filter (by categories) and under the filter the Events List.

The problem is that clicking on event title or “Read More” I get redirected to the Home Page instead of Event Details.
    In Event settings -> Redirect Target I have set “Use Default” – the same as in News settings, where clicking on news title I get redirected correctly, to the news details.
    If I set Redirect Target-> Article -> Event Detail the events in the list don’t have links in title and no “Read More”, so it is impossible to get the Event Details page.
    How is possible to fix this issue?
    Last edited by amida; 09/17/2019 at 17:22.

Did you set a "Redirect page" in the calendar settings?
    Did you add an event reader front end module on the redirect page (event details page)?
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

User

Did you set a "Redirect page" in the calendar settings?
    Sorry, I don't understand what means to set a redirect page in calendar settings. I ca not find anywhere calendar settings.

Did you add an event reader front end module on the redirect page (event details page)?
    Yes, I created an event detail page

sit-structure.JPG

articles.JPG

article.JPG

events-list.JPG

Clicking on one even I get:

event-details.JPG
    Last edited by amida; 09/22/2019 at 17:28.

User

I think, I found what you mean

In Events List settings I should select Event Reader Module - Event Detaiils

event-reader-module.JPG

Now I see the event details page!