Thread: Help with Typolight Forums

New user

Default Help with Typolight Forums

Hi
    I'm fairly new to Typolight. I'm having a few problems with the forums.
    Firstly, is there no way to have sub categories under categories? such as a category called "support" and then under that other catagories for "product" and "service" and then post topics under those categories?

In my search to try this, I've found http://contifex.com/wiki/extensions:helpdesk which, near the bottom of the article describes Modules and Block Modules. "Create a title module for the frontend"

My typolight lacks this feature. I can't find it anywhere.

I'm also unable to get the Forum index to display all of my created Categories.

When I got to "Articles" and down to the Community Forum, and click to edit "Community forum - main [Main column]" I get an error that the page could not be displayed. In firefox I get a blank page that just said "done" (HTTP 500 Error)

Any advice or help with this will be appreciated.

New user

Default Re: Help with Typolight Forums

Quote Originally Posted by riverdusty
    Hi
    I'm fairly new to Typolight. I'm having a few problems with the forums.
    Firstly, is there no way to have sub categories under categories? such as a category called "support" and then under that other catagories for "product" and "service" and then post topics under those categories?

In my search to try this, I've found http://contifex.com/wiki/extensions:helpdesk which, near the bottom of the article describes Modules and Block Modules. "Create a title module for the frontend"

My typolight lacks this feature. I can't find it anywhere.

I'm also unable to get the Forum index to display all of my created Categories.

When I got to "Articles" and down to the Community Forum, and click to edit "Community forum - main [Main column]" I get an error that the page could not be displayed. In firefox I get a blank page that just said "done" (HTTP 500 Error)