Thread: Suggestions need from TypoLight Experts

New user

Default Suggestions need from TypoLight Experts

Hi,

I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm trying to find which CMS is good for my website. This is my expectation:

1. The website that I'm planning to build is a commercial website which is planned to have around 20,000 hits per second.
    2. I want google maps for the address that I'm lisitng.
    3. I want users to write reviews on my products similar to amazon.
    4. I want a blog section.

Is Typolight good for this website. Are above features already part of Typolight core or are they part of extensions.

I planned to use Jhoomla first. But because Jhoomla has lot of security holes, I dropped it. I want a very sincere feedback if Typolight was ever used for a commercial website which had around 20,000 hits per second. How's the performance, SEO features with Typolight.

Default Re: Suggestions need from TypoLight Experts

20,000 hits per second??? That's double what Youtube.com gets in a day, which equates to something like 2 billion hits a day. Sorry if I seem a little skeptical, but I'd love to know what products attract that kind of traffic, and where do I buy one?

Aside from that, yes, TYPOlight has a basic blog feature built into the core ("News") as well as extensions for Google Maps support, a reviews/comments module etc.

While we have never built a TL site that requires anything near the bandwidth you are talking about, it is a fairly efficient framework. I'd imagine that with traffic even close to what you are expecting that you would need a lot of hardware to handle the load, but I can't think of any examples offhand that would equate to something like that. The only example I could find in the forums is Vincent's high-traffic setup:

http://www.typolight-community.org/v...start=10#p2487

Hope that helps!

Core developer
    Official Contao Team

Quote Originally Posted by winanscreative