Thread: Conditionals giving me headaches

New user

Default Conditionals giving me headaches

Hi, I am new to Typolight and i have to say I love it. I currently have a two language website set up (french and english), and have recently added the catalog module. I have many products, which are sorted in different product categories. I want to be able to have a page that lists only the products of a certain category, so i have set up a list module, but I am unsure on how to write the conditional statement for it to work. I have been searching the forums for an answer, and have found some people with similar problems, but still couldnt figure it out.

The product categories are set in Taxonomy, in both french and english. For example, i have a category called Wrappers, which's information in taxonomy is the following:

ID: 2
    Parent ID: 1
    Sorting value: 128
    Revision date: 2010-06-07 17:00
    Name: Wrappers
    Alias: wrappers

I have many products in that category, and i want a conditionnal that will enable me to list only the products in that category for my list module.

How can this be done?
    Thank you

Experienced user

Default Re: Conditionals giving me headaches

The catalog is an advanced module, not for beginners.

Maybe it's time you guys invest some effort into reading the tutorials. Conditional statements is covered in a very advanced way... Also, the condition clause is nothing more than SQL, so go learn SQL first, then come back if you don't understand how to apply your SQL to the module correctly.

New user