Thread: Demo shop on isotope 0.2.2

User

Default Demo shop on isotope 0.2.2

I only just found out about Contao and Isotope.
    To get some experience with Isotope I tried to install the demo webshop on my newly created Contao setup (Contao 2.9.2 + Isotope 0.2.2) but I cannot import the isotope_demo_0.1.3.sql file into my SQL database.
    It fails with the message:
    Code:
    ERROR 1054 (42S22) at line 587: Unknown column 'option_list' in 'field list'
    which is the first INSERT into `tl_iso_attributes`. Seems likely this .sql file is for an older combination of Contao/Isotope.

Is there a way to get the demo shop running on the newest release ?
    I tried to setup everything myself but I noticed some nice stuff in the demo shop that I like to implement in our own shops and I am not experienced enough to do this yet.

... I have just been playing around with Contao for 2 days and it took me about 15 minutes to make a fresh installation of Contao with Isotope and get my first products to show (yes - that long :mrgreen: )
    Somehow I seem to have grasped the concept of Contao from looking at the MusicAcademy and I hope to be able to do a similar this with the demo shop.

Rob

User

Default Re: Demo shop on isotope 0.2.2

Sorry for this almost double post ...
    It took 2 days before this one got moderated and meanwhile I 'escaped' my moderated status by posting in another forum also ...

In the mean time there is a new demo.sql file (isotope_demo_0.2.2.sql) as I wrote in my other post:

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=2494

Please use that post only for replies.
    I propose that a moderator of this forum just deletes this one - there is no need to have two of the same posts from me hanging around.

Rob

Should be up there now, Rob... I put it up right after you posted this! :D

User

So I noticed.
    Thanks!

Next problem: I am getting errors when I try to add this file to a clean Isotope install:

Code: