Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Installation stuck - Contao 4.7

  1. #1
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default Installation stuck - Contao 4.7

    Hello everybody,
    I'm trying to install Contao 4.7 on my newly configured domain, but when I launch it, it gets stuck to what I think it's the install page without sending any message, error or anything.
    Just an empy colored page which, in the source code, calls some .js scripts which aren't on the root directory.

    The Contao check tells me everything it's ok and the root folder is "web" as required: how can I understand what's wrong?

    Thank you in advance
    Last edited by Abisem; 03/11/2019 at 17:29.

  2. #2
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Can you please post a link?
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  3. #3
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    Can you please post a link?
    Here it is:
    http://fields.origgiweb.it

    and then I launch the contao-manager.phar.php page

  4. #4
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Thanks.

    The Contao Manager shows the following error message:

    The PHP function "proc_open" and/or "proc_close" is not available on the server.

    The "proc_open" and "proc_close" functions are necessary to run command line tasks in the background. Check with your hosting provider why this method is not available; neither the Contao Manager nor Contao 4 will run correctly without it.
    So you would have to enable the PHP functions proc_open and proc_close, respectively.
    Last edited by xchs; 03/11/2019 at 17:36.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  5. #5
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Thank you for the ultra-fast reply
    How could you see the error message?

  6. #6
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  7. #7
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I've tried the installation on 3 different browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Edge) and none of them shows me that, only the page background....
    That's the reason why I was stuck with no idea

    Thank you anyways

  8. #8
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Weird. Can you maybe show a screenshot?
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  9. #9
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    Weird. Can you maybe show a screenshot?
    Really weird, 'cause I don't have ad-blocks or similar in Chrome or Edge, and I tried the installation on two other PCs and one Mac in my office, all showing the same blank page I attach you
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Abisem; 03/12/2019 at 09:54.

  10. #10
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Huh. Can you open the browser's dev tools and switch to the console panel? Are there any errors there?
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  11. #11
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Unhandled promise rejection Locale it does not exist.
    chunk-vendors.4b08cb6a.js:9:11742

  12. #12
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Okay. I saw that in the meantime you have activated the PHP functions. Well done. But you have another problem:

    Contao Manager 1 1 3.jpg

    You must install Contao in an empty (!) subdirectory of your web space, e.g. public_html/myproject/. Set the documentroot of your domain to public_html/myproject/web/ and put the contao-manager.phar.php into the web/ subfolder: public_html/myproject/web/contao-manager.phar.php
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  13. #13
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Abisem View Post
    Unhandled promise rejection Locale it does not exist.
    chunk-vendors.4b08cb6a.js:9:11742
    What is your browser's language? Italian? Could you try using a browser where English is the preferred first language?
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  14. #14
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I switched the default browser language to EN and now I see the installation window.
    I will configure the webspace as you told me and re-try the installation process

  15. #15
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Abisem View Post
    I switched the default browser language to EN and now I see the installation window.
    The problem with the browser's language is possibly a bug in the Contao Manager (which is currently not yet available in Italian). Can you file a bug report here: https://github.com/contao/contao-manager/issues
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  16. #16
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Bug report filed.

  17. #17
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Grazie mille. Could you check again and post the complete accept-language request header string, e.g. something like this: accept-language: de-DE,de;q=0.9,en-US;q=0.8,en;q=0.7
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  18. #18
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Done on the issue report

  19. #19
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,100

    Default

    Contao Manager 1.1.4 has been released today. It should fix your problem with the browser language.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  20. #20
    New user
    Join Date
    05-20-11.
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I can confirm you now it works without changing browser language.
    Thank you for the help

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •