Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [solved] Backend hangs when I set Themes > Folders. Why?

  1. #1
    New user
    Join Date
    01-07-14.
    Posts
    4

    Default [solved] Backend hangs when I set Themes > Folders. Why?

    The backend hangs when I set Folders under Themes.
    Why is that?
    I do as follows, the problem is in step 2c:

    In File Manager:
    1a. I create a folder "themes" (directly under File system).
    1b. Under "themes" I create a subfolder "theme_one".

    Then in Layout > Themes:
    2a. I create a New theme "theme_one".
    2b. I select its Templates folder = "theme_one". Result so far: I can Save this setting.
    2c. I click Folder > Change Selection, and in File Picker I select "theme_one". When I click Apply, a pop-up "Loading data..." is displayed endlessly. If I refresh the page after a while, the setting has not been applied.

    This happens in version 3.2.3.

    ---
    Addition:
    I notice these lines in error.log at the moment I do this:

    PHP Fatal error: Uncaught
    exception 'Exception' with message 'Query error: Unknown column 'tl_files.uuid'
    in 'where clause' (SELECT * FROM tl_files WHERE tl_files.uuid IN(UNHEX(''))
    ORDER BY tl_files.uuid!=UNHEX(''))' thrown in <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/library/Contao/Database/Statement.php
    on line 282 #0 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/library/Contao/Database/Statement.php(253):
    Contao\Database\Statement->query() #1 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/library/Contao/Model.php(937):
    Contao\Database\Statement->execute(NULL) #2 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/library/Contao/Model.php(833):
    Contao\Model::find(Array) #3 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/models/FilesModel.php(157):
    Contao\Model::findBy(Array, NULL, Array) #4 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/widgets/FileTree.php(169):
    Contao\FilesModel::findMultipleByUuids(Array) #5 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/classes/Ajax.php(351):
    Contao\FileTree->generate() #6 <fake_path>/public_html/system/modules/core/classes/Backend.php(264):
    Contao\Ajax->executePostActions(Object(Contao\DC_Table)) #7 <fake_path>/public_html/contao/main.php(136):
    Contao\Backend->getBackendModule('themes') #8 <fake_path>/public_html/contao/main.php(287):
    Main->run() #9 {main}
    Last edited by Pieter; 01/07/2014 at 14:55. Reason: added error.log

  2. #2
    New user
    Join Date
    02-19-13.
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Hi,
    Welcome in the Contao forum. I just had a little look on your problem but didn't tried it out yet with my 3.2.3-version .
    In File Manager:
    1a. I create a folder "themes" (directly under File system).
    Just a little question:
    You are sure to have created a folder "themes" directly under File system ?
    In the File Manager, as I know Contao, you have only access to domain/files but not to domain/system.
    A second thing: After installing Contao, a themes folder under /system/ is still existing.

  3. #3
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    I guess he's not talking about the back end themes folder but from a files folder located at "/files/themes/theme_one".

    Anyway, I have tried to set up the exact same folder structure in the theme settings and it worked as expected. Pieter, have you already tried to perform a (forced) DBAFS synchronization?
    Last edited by xchs; 01/07/2014 at 14:21.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  4. #4
    New user
    Join Date
    01-07-14.
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thanks for picking this up.

    In File manager in the backend, I see this tree:
    File system (label at top of the tree) > themes > theme_one

    On the web server, the tree looks like this:
    public_html > files > themes > theme_one

    theme_one is empty.
    In this situation the backend hangs (= endless pop-up "Loading data...") when I select theme_one and click Apply in "Folders (Change selection)" under Themes > Edit theme.

    @KlausGrenoble: I deleted the existing "themes" folder after installation.

    Is the PHP Fatal error message in my first post related to this? It seems to be logged every time my error occurs, and mentions an Unknown column 'tl_files.uuid'.
    Last edited by Pieter; 01/07/2014 at 14:40.

  5. #5
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pieter View Post
    Is the PHP Fatal error message in my first post related to this? It seems to be logged every time my error occurs, and mentions an Unknown column 'tl_files.uuid'.
    Please run the Contao install tool and update the database structure.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  6. #6
    New user
    Join Date
    02-19-13.
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Perhaps it should be a good idea to run the check. Just to be sure that all files have been copied from the core.

  7. #7
    New user
    Join Date
    01-07-14.
    Posts
    4

    Default Solved

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    Please run the Contao install tool and update the database structure.
    Thank you, running the install tool again solved it.

    I had installed 3.2.3 from zero. When I re-ran the install tool, it said I had to upgrade to 3.1 and then 3.2 first though, and updated the database along the way.

  8. #8
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    You're welcome.

    Quote Originally Posted by Pieter View Post
    I had installed 3.2.3 from zero.
    But there was then already an older database? Hence, the install tool has performed the update routines.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  9. #9
    New user
    Join Date
    01-07-14.
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xchs View Post
    But there was then already an older database?
    As far as I know there was nothing before.
    I installed 3.2.3 from zero on an empty domain.
    I followed an install script from my webhoster, perhaps something was not correct there.

  10. #10
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,287

    Default

    Strange, yeah. Actually, I know this behavior only when updating from a previous version. But no matter if it works now.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •