Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Issue with installing contao 4.4.x and 4.5.x with contao-manager 1.0.0-beta15 -SOLVED

  1. #1
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default Issue with installing contao 4.4.x and 4.5.x with contao-manager 1.0.0-beta15 -SOLVED

    Hello!
    I have one problem with installing version 4.4.x or 4.5.x with contao-manager.phar.php placed in web folder, but it can't recognize my PHP Binary located in /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php
    When I tried to install it trough terminal get this error:
    -------------
    [16-Feb-2018 18:09:24 UTC] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 1073741824 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 20480 bytes) in phar:///opt/cpanel/composer/bin/composer/src/Composer/DependencyResolver/RuleSetGenerator.php on line 126
    -------------
    I tried to increase and decrease memory limit in php.ini, but error is still get the same error.
    What I can to do, to fix this issue?
    best regards
    Goran
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by essecosi; 02/23/2018 at 17:25. Reason: SOLVED

  2. #2
    User Spooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    01-03-13.
    Posts
    339

    Default

    You need to adjust the correct php.ini for your PHP CLI binary. It seems to be set to 1G currently.

  3. #3
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    hmmm I'm increase it to 1600M
    error again:
    [17-Feb-2018 17:06:24 UTC] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 1073741824 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 20480 bytes) in phar:///opt/cpanel/composer/bin/composer/src/Composer/DependencyResolver/RuleSetGenerator.php on line 126
    [17-Feb-2018 17:10:36 UTC] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 1677721600 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 33554432 bytes) in phar:///opt/cpanel/composer/bin/composer/src/Composer/DependencyResolver/Solver.php on line 220
    [17-Feb-2018 17:11:50 UTC] PHP Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 1677721600 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 33554432 bytes) in phar:///opt/cpanel/composer/bin/composer/src/Composer/DependencyResolver/Solver.php on line 220

  4. #4
    User Spooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    01-03-13.
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Unfortunately the composer operation seems to require an unusually large amount of memory in your case (which is known to happen). Do you have SSH access?

  5. #5
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    yes. I have it!

  6. #6
    User Spooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    01-03-13.
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Then it's probably better to install Contao via SSH. Delete everything from the directory where Contao needs to be installed and execute the following for example:
    Code:
    wget https://getcomposer.org/download/1.6.3/composer.phar
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php composer.phar create-project contao/managed-edition <PATH_TO_CONTAO_INSTALLATION_DIRECTORY> 4.5.*

  7. #7
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    PATH TO INSTALL is ok?
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php composer.phar create-project contao/managed-edition <public_html> 4.5.*

  8. #8
    User Spooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    01-03-13.
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Without the "<" ">"

    Remember: after the create-project command is complete, you need to set the DocumentRoot of the VirtualHost for that Domain to the web/ Folder of the Contao Installation (presumably it will be public_html/web then).

  9. #9
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    ... yes. I need to install it on public domain.

    here is my step by step process installing with ssh
    I have navigate to:
    cd public_html
    wget https://getcomposer.org/download/1.6.3/composer.phar
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php composer.phar create-project contao/managed-edition web/ 4.5.*
    cuold not open input file: create-project

    :-(

  10. #10
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by essecosi View Post
    I have navigate to:
    cd public_html
    wget https://getcomposer.org/download/1.6.3/composer.phar
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php composer.phar create-project contao/managed-edition web/ 4.5.*
    cuold not open input file: create-project
    Do it like this:

    • navigate to public_html/
    • wget https://getcomposer.org/download/1.6.3/composer.phar
    • create your Contao installation directory, e.g. mkdir foobar (replace foobar with a meaningful website name)
    • /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php composer.phar create-project contao/managed-edition foobar 4.5.*
    • login into cPanel and map your domain to the web/ folder (i.e. public_html/foobar/web/)
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  11. #11
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    :-) not yet!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #12
    User Spooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    01-03-13.
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Check your server environment with the most recent master version of the Contao Check.

  13. #13
    Community-Moderator xchs's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-19-09.
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Seems like the temporary directory is not writable. You should ask your hosting provider what's the matter.
    Contao Community Moderator
    → Support options

  14. #14
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    I'm working on vps!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  15. #15
    User
    Join Date
    10-12-13.
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Before install change php memory limit to 2048M
    install contao:
    1. wget https://getcomposer.org/download/1.6.3/composer.phar
    2. /opt/cpanel/ea-php71/root/usr/bin/php composer.phar create-project contao/managed-edition public_html 4.5.*
    3. php composer.phar update -o
    4. http://www.yourdomain.com/contao/install

    if you can't login to admin, go to public_html and add this line to composer.json
    "contao-community-alliance/translator": "^2.1"

    one more time update composer with: php composer.phar update -o

    for now forget installing from contao-manager.phar.php It's not stable yet!
    Last edited by essecosi; 02/23/2018 at 17:23.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •